ⓘ Greatest Hits, Social Distortion album. Greatest Hits is a compilation album by Social Distortion. It was released on June 26, 2007. It includes hit singles fro ..

Greatest Hits (Social Distortion album)

ⓘ Greatest Hits (Social Distortion album)

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by Social Distortion. It was released on June 26, 2007. It includes hit singles from Mommys Little Monster to Sex, Love and Rock n Roll - as well as the unreleased track "Far Behind", which also became a hit single – yet lacks anything from Mainliner, which is actually a compilation of unreleased early material.

"Far Behind" is also the bands first new song recorded with then-current line-up of Mike Ness vocals, guitars, Jonny "2 Bags" Wickersham guitar, Brent Harding bass guitar and Charlie Quintana drums. In addition, the majority of this compilation was rerecorded with this lineup.

The limited edition vinyl for this album contains an interview with Mike Ness.

A bonus track, a studio recording of a new Social Distortion cover version of the Chuck Berry classic "Maybellene", is available through the iTunes music store in the US. On the UK version, the bonus track is "1945" 13th Floor Records version, which was previously released as a single, as a B-side on the Story of My Life EP, and on Mainliner.

By July 11, 2007, the album had sold 13.462 copies in the US.

"Story of My Life" and a live version of "Mommys Little Monster" appear in the music video games Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock and Guitar Hero: Metallica, respectively. I Was Wrong appears in the music video game Rock Band 2, while "Story of My Life", "Bad Luck", and "Ring of Fire" were released as downloadable content for the series.


1. Personnel

  • Brent Liles - bass guitar tracks 1-2
  • Charlie Quintana - drums tracks 4-12
  • Christopher Reece - drums track 3
  • Dennis Danell - guitar tracks 1-3
  • Jonny Wickersham - guitar tracks 4-12
  • John Maurer - bass guitar tracks 3, 10
  • Derek OBrien - drums tracks 1-2
  • Brent Harding - bass guitar tracks 4-9, 11-12
  • Mike Ness - vocals, guitar
Free and no ads
no need to download or install

Pino - logical board game which is based on tactics and strategy. In general this is a remix of chess, checkers and corners. The game develops imagination, concentration, teaches how to solve tasks, plan their own actions and of course to think logically. It does not matter how much pieces you have, the main thing is how they are placement!

online intellectual game →