ⓘ The Basement Collection is a compilation of Edmund McMillens Flash games released on August 31, 2012. The games were remade with added features and music tracks ..

The Basement Collection

ⓘ The Basement Collection

The Basement Collection is a compilation of Edmund McMillens Flash games released on August 31, 2012. The games were remade with added features and music tracks.


1. Content

The games in the collection include:

  • Time Fcuk 2009, a dark puzzle game
  • Meat Boy 2008, a Super Meat Boy predecessor
  • Spewer 2009, a liquid physics platform game
  • Grey-Matter 2008, an anti-shooter game
  • Aether 2008, a space adventure game
  • Coil 2008, an experimental game
  • Triachnid 2006, a physics spider simulation game

Unlockable content includes:

  • Thicker Than Water, a 65-page virtual comic about Edmund McMillens childhood unlocked by completing Spewer
  • AVGM 2009, an experimental "Abusive Video Game Manipulation" joke mini-game unlocked by completing Coil
  • The Box, scans of Edmund McMillens art at 3–5 years-old that were found in a box kept by his grandmother unlocked by completing Aether
  • Meat Boy map pack 2008, the Meat Boy game with different maps unlocked by completing Meat Boy
  • The Chest, eight years of drawings from Edmund McMillens sketchbooks unlocked by completing Time Fcuk
  • The Lonely Hermit 2001, a childs story unlocked by completing Triachnid

Additionally, under steamapps/common/basement/moregames, four other games can be found:

  • Carious Weltling 2 2005
  • Carious Weltling 2003
  • Clubby the seal 2004, a side-scrolling action game
  • Dumpling 2005

Most of the content was previously published at Newgrounds:

  • AVGM 2009
  • Aether 2008
  • Time Fcuk 2009
  • Grey-Matter 2008
  • The Lonely Hermit 2001
  • Tri-achnid 2006
  • Meat Boy 2008
  • Coil 2008
  • Meat boy map pack 2008
  • Spewer 2009
  • Oxford Basement Collection is the first official release from El Obo, the solo acoustic project of Jesse Coppenbarger, vocalist of Colour Revolt. Between
  • The Singles is the first greatest hits album by English electronic music duo Basement Jaxx, released on 21 March 2005 via XL. The album contains two new
  • The Basement Tapes is an album by American singer - songwriter Bob Dylan and the Band. It was released on June 26, 1975, by Columbia Records and is Dylan s
  • label, Basement Boys Records, in 1994. In 2006, the group released an album titled The Basement Boys Present Mudfoot Jones, which was a collection of remixes
  • The basement of the White House, the Washington, D.C. residence and workplace of the President of the United States, is located under the North Portico
  • Basement Jaxx are an English electronic music duo consisting of Felix Buxton and Simon Ratcliffe. The pair got their name from the regular night club they
  • In The Basement was the first single to be lifted off Australian urban singer Jade MacRae s second album Get Me Home. The single didn t fare well in
  • The Bootleg Series Vol. 11: The Basement Tapes Complete is a compilation album of unreleased home recordings made in 1967 by Bob Dylan and the group of
  • The Basement Tapes is a collection of over 100 songs recorded by Bob Dylan and his then - backing group, the Band, in the summer of 1967 in West Saugerties
  • It Came from the Basement is a Canadian television series original programme on Space. The show is hosted and produced by Natasha Eloi, who takes a look
  • its research collections Prior to opening in 1924, Helen Clay Frick used the basement bowling alley as storage space for the library. The library quickly